The good wife

Manu me passou essa entrevista com Robert e Michelle King, o casal que escreve The Good Wife

Essa temporada da série foi simplesmente incrível.

Check it out (não leia se você ainda não viu essa temporada):

What kind of discussion, if any, did you have with Julianna Margulies in terms of how you wanted her to play Will’s vision of her when he’s imagining the cross-examination?
Robert: Jules is incredibly intuitive in her acting. The only conversation we had with her was about what was in the script and that it should feel a little likePerry Mason. Emotions of cowardice or anger should be accentuated. When Will is there with her in his imagination at the end, when we see that they’re in the courtroom, that final emotion from Alicia where she’s sorry was meant to be very real. But prior to that it was supposed to be kind of Perry Mason — the swallows, a little overacted — because that’s the way Will would imagine her in his mind.

I loved that in reality she’s not sorry at all!
Robert: [Laughs.] Yeah, that was supposed to be more comic than it turned out being. It turned out very dramatic, which we loved, too, but it was supposed to be about how you can prepare as much as you want for a witness, and then sometimes the witness has no problem answering you at all. You can control someone in your mind, but in reality, it can be just the opposite. And Jules is amazing in that scene, like, “Fuck you. You wanna take out your anger in court? Well, you better come prepared.”

Josh-Charles-will-and-alicia-22162028-500-655

(Manu, essa foto é pra você :)

4 thoughts on “The good wife

  1. Estou amaaaando The Good Wife, mas o Will está começando a me dar nos nervos com a incapacidade dele de seguir adiante e deal with it… ele era ótimo, mas se tornou tão amargo com a situação toda!

    • Marcelita,
      o Will tá só provando o quanto as barreiras éticas dele são elásticas, hahahaha. Ele tá magoado e totalmente deixa isso interferir nas ações dele. Eu já fiquei com raiva dele 1500 vezes essa temporada. Mas vamos concordar: só as mulheres dessa série realmente prestam! Diane é inspiradora!

  2. O Will está heartbroken, genteeee! Ele já está moving on aos poucos e acho que isso será o turning point para a Alicia. Por falar nela, acho que a ética dela também é bem elástica. A única mais foda do mundo é a Diane, com isso eu concordo! E, claro, o Eli maravilhoso!!!! <3

    Agora só em marçooooooo. Vou chorar.

  3. Concordo com as duas. Fiquei com raiva do Will (e do Peter também!) várias vezes nas últimas temporadas. Acho que o que me irrita mais é que nenhum dos dois parece merecer a atenção da Alicia, então ela faz o que sabe fazer melhor: trabalhar! rs
    Agora, Diane e Eli são os melhores, com certeza!! :)

Deixe uma Resposta

