Acabei de ler uma mini entrevista com o Gabriel García Márquez na qual ele diz que a época em que ele escreveu O Amor nos Tempos do Cólera foi a época mais feliz da vida dele. Agora que eu estou relendo esse livro, eu acho que dá pra perceber. O livro tem drama, mas ele tem um bom humor incrível! Eu sempre fico feliz/rindo sozinha quando leio. E a história é tão, tão, tão incrível.

gabriel-marquez1

Aqui está um trechinho da entrevista (que me deixou pensando em como ele é o máximo e como escrever ficção é coisa de outro mundo):

I also had one of the most curious and enjoyable literary experiences I’ve ever had. One of the characters was Fermina, an 18-year-old girl living in a Caribbean town in the late 19th century. She lived with her father, a Spanish immigrant, and with her mother, who I could not figure out. And there was an aunt, her father’s sister, who I saw very clearly and who had the same name. I just could not grasp the mother. I would seat them around the table and I could see how they all behaved – except for the mother. At first I thought the aunt was in the way. And I took her out and put her back again. But the mother was the problem. I could not see her: not the face, the name or anything about her. And then one day I woke up and realized what had happened. The mother had died while the girl was still young. And when I saw that the mother was dead, she became alive and real. She grew and had a great presence -in the house, in everyone’s memory. It made me so happy to resolve this. I had been stretching the logic of the book. I had been trying to put a dead person among the living, and that was not possible.

 

Deixe uma Resposta

