Algumas palavras

Há séculos estou guardando essas citações e pensando no que fazer com elas. The time has come: decidi não fazer nada além de jogar tudo aqui :D

São elas:

1-Em uma discussão sobre intimacy in modern times da qual participaram Miranda July, Emily Hunt, Sheila Heti e Catherine Opie surgiram as seguintes frases:

“EH: So that was obviously one of your more candid emails. Do you think candidness has changed in the internet age? Are we more candid in emails than we are by telephone and through letters?

SH: I think that’s what’s so interesting about this project. Some people have whole relationships over email, and some people just use it for one sentence from their phone. I don’t think you can generalize.”

(EH – Emily Hunt, SH – Sheila Heti)

O que vocês acham? Eu tenho whole relationships over email, mas no meu inbox vocês encontrariam de tudo: e-mails de uma frase, de uma palavra, e-mails com piadas, e-mails lembretes para mim mesma, e-mails com relacionamentos inteiros, e-mails de paquera (hahaha). The whole package. Acho que sem e-mails eu não vivo (claro que vivo, só não seria as fun)!

miranda-july-500-02

2-Do livro Dance dance dance, do Murakami (que eu precisoooo ler):

“As time goes on, you’ll understand. What lasts, lasts; what doesn’t, doesn’t. Time solves most things. And what time can’t solve, you have to solve yourself. Is that too much to ask?”

He always nails it.

photo_20(3)_original

3-De um artigo da New Yorker sobre Homeland (estou absolutamente viciada) – *spoiler da primeira temporada*:

“Homeland” and “The Manchurian Candidate” do have points in common, though. In last season’s finale, Brody defends his failure to detonate a suicide bomb by explaining that he will be a more potent weapon as a politician than as a martyr. As Menand noted in his 2003 piece, “It is not, in Condon’s vision, the Communist world on one side and the free world on the other. It is the manipulators and the manipulated, the conditioners and the conditioned, the publicists and the public.”

homeland1_post

Deixe uma Resposta

