Anne Siems

Passeando pelo site Tiny Showcase, achei o trabalho da Anne Siems e fiquei irremediavelmente maravilhada! Ele tem um tom romântico, de um tempo perdido, muito encantador.

Esse das duas meninas me lembra muito uma relação de irmãs ♥

Nas palavras da própria Anne:

“All that I see, hear, touch, experience and dream moves into me and finds its way into my artwork. I love faces, bodies, gardens, wide open stretches of land with small forests and fields, old things that have had a life of their own, stories and all the realms in between. What I paint comes from an intuitive, visceral place. Elements found in my work through the years are there because they feel right; they have no specific symbolism. What you see is an open ended narrative, one that I invite you to enter into and complete or continue.”

Não é lindo? Algo nas pinturas me lembra muito a Emily Dickinson, acho que são as roupas das pessoas nas pinturas, transparentes contra o fundo.

One thought on “Anne Siems

Deixe uma Resposta

